Secrets for Empaths and Sensitive People to Empower Their Relationships

Share

Secrets for Empaths and Sensitive People to Empower Their Relationships

For Couples and Non-Couples

Two Hour Zoom Workshop with Judith Orloff MD

Saturday, August 5, 2023

11 AM – 1 PM PST

(2 PM New York / 8 AM Hawaii / 7 PM London / 6 AM Sydney)

Cost: $95

 

Purchase Now >

 
Join Judith Orloff, MD, NY Times bestselling author of The Empath’s Survival Guide, in this powerful workshop for couples and singles to learn how to navigate the complexities of an intimate relationship with others and yourself.

Dr. Orloff says, “As an empath, I’ve learned that the right love relationship brings a richness to life that is indescribably beautiful and comforting–but it is a journey that takes awareness.”

Empaths often have special challenges in love-relationships because of their intense sensitivities. Intimacy can stretch our hearts, so we become more loving, open people. But to flourish in relationships, we must learn to authentically communicate and set clear boundaries to feel at ease and not get overloaded.

Being appreciated and heard makes empaths more grounded. When they have an emotionally available partner who honors their sensitivities–or is willing to learn–they can feel supported. Gentle communication about how to love an empath is important. Like many empaths you might fear that if you really express your true needs to a partner they will run away. We’ll address overcoming these fears, plus what to do if your partner isn’t emotionally available.

Participants learn how to:

  • Address your personal space and other relationship needs to avoid feeling suffocated.
  • Stop absorbing your partner’s stress.
  • Break the rescuer and codependency patterns.
  • Stop trying to fix your partner.
  • Improve your communication skills utilizing the sandwich technique.
  • Determine and express your preferred sleeping style.
  • Recognize a narcissistic personality.

PLUS: Q&A mentoring with Dr. Orloff — all questions are welcome

Sensitive people have issues to resolve in relationships no matter how good the match. If you’re embarking on or have been in a long-term relationship, or want to better understand your empathic needs, then this workshop is for you.
 

Purchase Now >

 
Recommended Reading by Dr Orloff:

The Empath’s Survival Guide: Life Strategies for Sensitive People (especially Chapter 4 on “Empaths and Love”)

Affirmations for Empath’s Journal